The Good Angels

Maine and More 145

Some people flirt with the demons,

having a conversation, slaps on the back,

thinking it’s cool or neat,

for me there’s too much quicksand to visit,

squirming worms under a damp rock.

I’ll stick with the good angels,

breathing into me, like air from the coast,

showing me the sky, sending me further

into the woods.

Give me a good angel with a broken wing,

now there’s somebody I can relate to,

and we could talk for hours,

maybe even bring some healing

to this crazy world of ours,

as we look out,

over the ocean.

      

Poetry and Image © Copyright 2015, ancient skies

Peace and blessings to everyone.

“When we love people, we give them hope.”

14 thoughts on “The Good Angels

  1. Oh, I’ll definitely stick with the good angels. It was an angel who pushed me on my feet when I had a stroke so that I could get into where my husband was. May the good angels surround you always, Nico. Love and hugs, N 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

