Dreams of Beauty

Oceans 2215

You tell me you dream, of having your hair again

and I remember weeping

over the old photographs,

but now it’s Christmas, and the beauty

overwhelms us, heals the grief

so we can look to the future

with a strength,  we did not know before.

We are healed

and breathing love,

I think your dreams are beautiful

but not more beautiful than you,

so sit with me for a while,

and we can dream together,

looking at the lights,

as I reach for your hand.

         

Poetry and Image © Copyright 2015, ancient skies

Peace and blessings to everyone.

“When we love people, we give them hope.”

15 thoughts on “Dreams of Beauty

    1. Thank you Ellie. Your comments are very encouraging. It’s all the pain that she went through that causes me to weep. She is a cancer survivor. And that is the good part! She is here still, with me. Peace to you.

Leave a Reply

