Returning to the Core

Deep Woods 042

Sometimes we need to return to the core of who we are

never realizing we needed to be there in the first place,

but stretched, to the point of breaking the fever makes us think,

makes us search deep down, into the man or woman

we were meant to be, without the mask, or plastic.

For me it has always been the mountains, my guardians

sometimes dressed in elegant white, you can hear

them whisper when the snow is falling, calling

for me to pay attention, to what I know is true.

My heartbeat, breathing normal and reaching above,

not writing from the pain, but moving forward

thinking like a tree, stronger than the Himalayas,

leading me,

to the strength, of who I am

without plastic.

My core.

       

Poetry and Image © Copyright 2016, ancient skies

Peace and blessings to everyone.

“When we love people, we give them hope.”

17 thoughts on “Returning to the Core

      1. You’re very welcome Nicodemas…Your posts are always very inspirational and uplifting…It’s a blessing to the readers

Leave a Reply

