Looking Forward

Maine and More 380

Like many of us, I am striving to be free from living in the recent past, and from reliving the grief I have experienced. I still grieve sometimes, not realizing how deep it goes. My Love went through a terrible cancer, it was a blood cancer, and even though she is better now, it sometimes still shakes me to the core. She sneezes and I start to worry. She had severe health problems for almost 10 years. This was before, during, and after the cancer treatments. You can’t go through something like that, and not be affected by it.

One of the reasons I write so much about hope, is that I am speaking to all of us, especially if we have walked through the fire. I try every day to look forward. Every day, every moment, I have with My Love is a treasure. You can see that in my writing, and I believe it is something very special.

Who we are, and our experiences, will come out in our writing for sure. So I ask for your understanding if you see some grieving here. I’m not looking for sympathy, but I wanted you to understand some of the internal workings of this writer. I’m looking forward, and I’m much stronger than I was. My wife and I help each other constantly, as we go forward together.

If you have any questions about how we got through our ordeal, or about how we are coping now, please feel free to write to my wife and I.

www.nicodemasplusthree@gmail.com

      

I wish you good health, and peace.

       

Writing and Image © Copyright 2016, ancient skies

Peace and blessings to everyone.

“When we love people, we give them hope.”

36 thoughts on “Looking Forward

  1. This touched me to my core, what a beautiful love the two of you have. May you carry on with your hope, rightfully so, and the love that carries you forth no matter what. Sending hugs and positivity from NC.

  2. Thanks for sharing this Nicodemas! I always wondered what was your driving force to consistently put out these positive messages. I knew you love your wife by the poetry you shared but I never knew the struggle behind it. It’s good to share your heart and your struggles. I know it takes a lot to be vulnerable but that’s the only way to truly heal…. Let the wind blow against the wound and the sun dry up the hurt. I wish you and your wife love, peace, happiness and healing… Hugs

  3. I think it is wonderful to express all kinds of emotions artistically and creatively. The gift we writers and artists have is that we can put emotions into words and pictures, many people cannot do that, so they look for someone else who can express the same feeling. That is our job. To share our art so that we can help others who are feeling the same way, but who do not have the ability to express it. We all knowhow much that means, to read sonething or to see something that deeply resonates with us. It makes us feel less alone. It helps us to process emotions and pain. So please do not apologize or hold back on expressing any emotions, including grief and sadness. There are many who have gone through the same as you and who can find healing and comfort in your words. 💖💖💖💖

  4. Each blog has it’s own beautiful story to share and I love being apart of these stories in life. Thankyou for being open about your story Nico, and your beautiful love that you share this life with. Life becomes very precious when we have lived through a difficult time, and helps us all understand that love, support and connection to the whole are vital if we are to live fully. Many blessings to you both.

  5. In my humble obzervashun, it takes extraordinary courage to open wounds and tender places within ourselves and share these feeling with people we don’t really know.
    I commend you, my friend for daring to share and more importantly for having passed through such agonizing trauma with your wife and still, still seek to uplift and inspire those of us lucky enough to have found your words and your light…
    One Love Nicodemas,

    K’lee

      1. Right back at you, to you, and through you! The comments you’ve received on this post alone shows the depth of feeling and compassion your words generate consistently.

        That there is a true gift, my friend. Keep it up!

  6. Thank you so much for writing about this topic. I just got the news yesterday thanks one close to me who had been battling leukemia is now in remission, it’s makes me all the more grateful to God.

    1. Amen, when we have been through it like that, it does cause us to be grateful. And in the midst of the battle He gives us strength. So glad to hear about the remission! Thank God! Peace to you.

  7. when I found this post… it did bring tears to my eyes… I know such pain… I am a cancer survivor and I know exactly her fears, her worries, her troubles… if there is anything I can do for your wife, if you she wants someone to cheer her up, I am always open for her. I also know your pain, I have seen those tears in the eyes of my parents and sisters. I know how terrible it is… my friend I will email you soon. I will pray for you and pray for your wife. Please be strong for her.. you are his strength… 🙂

    1. Q thank you from the bottom of my heart. Even though she is doing well there is still pain, including the memories. I’m very grateful for your kind words and support. You know exactly what we have gone through. I’m praying for you to have good health, and your family. Peace to you, blessings to you and your family too.

Leave a Reply

