Friday Night Culture – SciFi Movies

space 3

So what’s a great way to spend Valentine’s weekend? Watching science fiction movies of course! OK, maybe that’s a bit of a stretch, but I do like this genre of movie a lot (except for the violence), so here are two of my absolute favorites.

Oblivion 2013. This is my most favorite Sci-Fi movie of all, for a number of reasons. I love the concept of emotional memory. The main character (Tom Cruise) has had his memory wiped, but he keeps having flashbacks of the woman he used to love, who he later meets! He also finds out he has been fighting for the wrong side, and joins the humans. By the way, technology in this movie is often seen as anti-human. H’mm. I won’t spoil it, but I also love the very end of the film.

Star Trek 2009. I grew up with a lot of Star Trek movies and shows, and I think this is the best of all of them. This film shows Spock and Kirk growing up and the challenges they each faced. It also shows the beginning of their relationship, which began in the Star Fleet Academy. They didn’t start out as friends at all! There is a lot of action here too.

The Time Traveler’s Wife 2009. I’m taking a chance with this one because I have not seen it yet! But it looks very good. It is absolutely a romance, with some time travel mixed in. I think My Love and I, would really enjoy it! Yes, if you are a couple I highly recommend watching movies the other person likes, or compromising in order to bless them.

Have a great weekend!

        

Commentary © Copyright 2016, ancient skies

image from google

videos from youtube

Peace and blessings to everyone.

“When we love people, we give them hope.”

16 thoughts on “Friday Night Culture – SciFi Movies

  1. Its been a while since I have been on my blog so here is a late Happy New Year to you and yours. I have watched the The Time Traveler’s Wife and it is a really good movie at least in my opinion it is. Have a great movie filled weekend.

Leave a Reply

