Sailboats Gliding

Maine and More 335

If you should ever see a sermon in my eyes,

the smoke and fire of judgment, the burning

please turn away, don’t witness the apocalypse.

But if you should ever see

sailboats gliding, or the depths

of a blue-green sea, sparkling

simply tell me with a smile,

and that’ll let me know

I’m headed

in the right direction,

filled with the right spirit.

          

Poetry and Image © Copyright 2016, ancient skies

Peace and blessings to everyone.

“When we love people, we give them hope.”

16 thoughts on “Sailboats Gliding

    1. Thank you Belinda! I wanted it to be gentle, because that is who I am now, not the judgmental person I used to be years ago. Sometimes we can have the wrong spirit even with the best of intentions. Peace my friend.

  1. This is so wonderful and I enjoy the sentiment. The most blessed among us have those will call us out and draw us close. ❤

    1. Thank you Elizabeth. I was at one time very religious, and thought I was going the right direction, but I know now that I was harsh and unkind to say the least. Fortunately love and my wife helped me to see who I really am, and that love is the key. Peace to you.

  2. PS I could not but help to see your comment above me, Nico. I too was very “religious” once until Mother took me aside to reteach me the Path of Peace. I’m stunned today to both see and feel prejudice and anger from those who profess to know “Christ”. Hmmmm …. Actions do speak a heck of a lot louder then words, yes? I am SO grateful for the Teachers that have come into my Life up to this very day who continue to teach me Love. Now that is “Christ”. ❤

  3. Beautiful sentiment!
    It seems that there are many more of us out there then we realize who have learned the same lessons through our religious experience. I am happy though for they were a path I had to take…that have lead me to a better place of understanding, growth and awakening. Blessing Nicodemas

Leave a Reply

