Rejuvenate

Mountains and Rivers 172

If we pull back too far, we can lose ourselves

our sense of direction, our vision

but sometimes pulling back

is the only thing

that makes sense.

        

Note: I’ll be stepping away from the computer for a while. I tend to try too hard, and wear myself out. I have a lot of reading planned and a number of books lined up. I’ll also be planning for the future.

    

Writing and Image © Copyright 2016, ancient skies

Peace and blessings to everyone.

“When we love people, we give them hope.”

29 thoughts on “Rejuvenate

  1. Good job, Nico. We are all a little bit exhausted, so slowing down is the best thing to do in this situation. I got lots of books as gifts today and will be looking forward to enjoying them. Warm wishes.

  2. I am glad you are taking some time for yourself. We’ll be here, whenever you get back. Be well, my friend.

      1. I am glad to hear that, and I know you will respect yourself with correct action. Peace back to you friend. Xx

  3. I wasn’t sure about even leaving a message as you’ll be on break, but you’ll see it when you return. I have to say you’ll be missed – but, I am so very happy for you to take this time and do what is by far more important, share time face-to-face (and I don’t mean, text or email or phone) with those you love. I pray every moment is magical for you Nicodemas in all the big things = little things. There are in-person interactions that I would trade every piece of technology to experience, past and present, so I love that you’re taking this time. Blessings of peace, love and happiness.

    1. Thank you Belinda for your AMAZING comments, which are a great blessing! I am being blessed during this time. Your comments are a great source of encouragement. I’m not back yet, just checking messages. Peace and great blessings to you.

      1. Knowing you are getting what you need in this break is what matters precious friend. Blessings and peace to you. Even if your visit was simply to respond to comments, it is more than enough. 🙂

  4. This so true!
    Best of luck in all you do. I know how you feel. I just finished my first draft of my book. It feels so good, but I too need to take a break and get back to some of the other important things in my life before I dive back into it. Blessings and peace to you Nicodemas

  5. Have a lovely break! It is in prayer, contemplation, and quiet time in nature that inspiration often comes…so go fill your “artist’s well” with beautiful new images and see you when you return!

      1. If you’d like some ting nice to read to prepare for Easter, Fulton Sheen’s “Life of Christ” is really beautiful. He’s such a poetic writer…I read it years ago but am reading it again and notice it more now that I write more poetry myself. It’s very inspiring…he’s clearly a man of deep prayer and love for God.
        “God love you!”as he used to say!

      2. Thank you Anna! I love Archbishop Sheen. I have read one of his books, and I love the way he writes, but I’ve not read that one. I am very blessed by your comments, and your being part of my blog. Peace to you.

  6. wise choice, excellent decision, Sir! btw, if I had another life, I would spend it on READING real books in the languages I speak… 🙂 last, but not least: the virtual web(www) will NEVER replace the REAL, concrete, tangible life… 😉 give time to time, my very best, stay healthy & serene! c u asap! 🙂

    1. P.S. I’ve quickly translated this quote from French: 🙂
      “Those who read have wings that allow them to fly to wonderful countries… those who do not read, simply crawl over the ground like worms.”(Michel Tournier – French writer, philosopher and accomplished Germanist, Bach lover – his role model)

  7. It’s been a long while that I didn’t get a chance to visit your blog and this very post with the title of “Rejuvenate” is so very accurate. While travelling, it’s always good to stop and take rest.
    I wish that you may return with full energy and enthusiasm 🙂

Leave a Reply

