You Live Here Now

20150722_144641

When I was a teenager, I never knew you would live here

but when we were in our twenties, your storm blew in,

knocking down my castle walls, breaking through

every excuse, with your white robes and gold glistening

stars trailing behind you. But it was your tenderness really,

that inspired me to open my doors, the corridors

swept clean, pulling back the curtains to receive

your light, my bricks able to breathe and produce

the foundation I needed. Quite simply

you loved me, and I think you will always

live here, in the farthest corners

the deepest parts

of my soul.

      

Poetry and Image © Copyright 2016, ancient skies

Peace and blessings to everyone.

“When we love people, we give them hope.”

27 thoughts on “You Live Here Now

    1. Thank you Anna for your wonderful encouragement! It is truly love that inspires me, and the grace that God has given the two of us. It’s easy to express in this way, and just flows. She hugged me when I read this to her tonight. I was in tears. Peace to you.

      1. Thank you Anna! I am not perfect, and all relationships require work, but I am very blessed with the gift of my wife, and I know it for sure. Peace and blessings to you and your family!

      2. And to yours! I think the total gift of self and acceptance of the other, each with their imperfections and foibles, is far more romantic than an imaginary love between “perfect” people. That’s the kind of love that expands our hearts and helps us become better people.

Leave a Reply

