The Hat Store

hat from aliexpress

It was years ago, but seems like just yesterday, we were looking at hats for the first time. You didn’t know it my love, but I was willing to buy 10 hats, to do anything – to pay any amount of money – to make you feel beautiful again. You’ve always been beautiful, but I wanted you to feel that way.

Wigs were not what I wanted, but I didn’t say anything. I was so glad when you decided not to go that route. I wanted you, not a fake you, with someone else’s hair. I couldn’t say it then but I can now.

I was sad that day, but in a way, hopeful. You know about the sadness, but it was as if, we were moving towards normal, whatever that means. And I knew for sure, it was the beginning…… of restoration.

My Love.

 

Writing © Copyright 2016, ancient skies

Image from aliexpress via google

Peace and blessings to everyone.

“When we love people, we give them hope.”

23 thoughts on “The Hat Store

  1. So tender and precious is your love, such a beautiful comforting gift for her. I passed this post on as well to my friend. She loved it, and has chosen also to go el-natural. Thank you again for sharing your heart.🙏

Leave a Reply

