Her Faith

100_5368

One of the many things that amazes me about my wife, is her faith. What I mean by that is her faith is strong, and at the same time, she is so loving, and never harsh.

She seems to have a built in sense, that people don’t need judgement. She listens. Her heart is open to people, and she is filled with love for them, even if she has just met them. When I watch her, and listen to her, I actually learn about how to treat people. She is the best “listener” I have ever seen.

Now that’s a faith I can believe in. Thank you sweetheart for being such a wonderful example to me.

I will always love you.

       

Poetry and Image © Copyright 2016, ancient skies

Peace and blessings to everyone.

“When we love people, we give them hope.”

36 thoughts on “Her Faith

      1. The same to you Nic, you are blessed in that you truly appreciate what has been given you, a gem.

      2. An gift for sure. It’s truly humbling to be given such an amazing and wonderful person. I am normally cynical and too proud, but her love has changed me. Peace.

  1. This is a beautiful tribute, Nicodemas. It reminds me of my favorite definition of love from I Corinthians:

    4 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. 8 Love never fails.

    Sometimes we have to turn over a couple of tables in the temple to protect and persevere, but ‘love never fails’ is my favorite line because it is active and ongoing.

    1. Wow, thank you so much! Your comments are wonderful, and I love this quote. We do try to live this way, but we are human! Your thoughts about tables in the temple apply to us for sure. Thank you again Laine Anne. I will be sharing your thoughts with her. Peace to you.

      1. May I re-blog this one, Nicodemas? When loved ones speak to one another this way about the things they see in each other, it really touches the heart, and I would like to pass it on via a re-blog.

      2. Yes you can, anytime, any piece of work or photo. I trust you and also Natalie completely. It is an honor and a great blessing. Thank you my friend!

  2. Beautiful tribute to your wife…and to you for your recognition of her. Yes, listening is an art…and you wife had honed it well from what you have written…listening without judgment! Lovely!

Leave a Reply

