Five Things I Love About the Ocean

100_1490

I love when My Love and I sit on the beach, with our feet buried in the sand, relaxing to the sounds of the waves.

I love watching a sunset on the ocean, as My Love and I embrace, entangled in each other’s arms, with our faces buried in each other’s necks.

I love when  My Love searches for seashells, as the waves wash her feet.

I love that the ocean is untamed, and that we cannot control the tides.

I love that if we lose our way, the ocean will always show us infinity once again.

      

Poetry and Image © Copyright 2016, ancient skies

Peace and blessings to everyone.

“When we love people, we give them hope.”

16 thoughts on “Five Things I Love About the Ocean

      1. Yes we’ve been married more than 30 years, and she is more beautiful now than ever. She is my inspiration for all of my love poems. Cheers to you, and peace.

Leave a Reply

