Black, White, and Brown

black and white couple

If you look at the white on this page I am not really white

I’m more of a light tan – and my wife is beautifully

brown. I have no idea why she loves

my pale skin, my grey beard.

And our children are a wonderful shade

of tan – proud of two races.

      

Perhaps we are all – just different shades

of brown and there are no

black and white –

only light and dark brown.

      

We are all wonderfully made,

and love

is the greatest gift.

       

Image is not of us – it is from google

Poetry © Copyright 2016, ancient skies

Peace and blessings to everyone.

“When we love people, we give them hope.”

23 thoughts on “Black, White, and Brown

  1. I really LOVE your post Nic, cause you’re simply RIGHT!
    I really wonder, everyday, WHY people want to be so stupid about this!
    ..thank you for your message, God bless you and your family and all good willing people… 🙂

    1. Thank you Mary for your awesome comments! I’m blessed. The Creator gets all the credit for putting us together. I am in love for sure! Peace and have a wonderful day and Sunday.

    1. Thank you Debi! Culture and race are such wonderful aspects of the creation. I wish it was talked/written about more in a positive way! Peace to you and rich blessings.

  2. Black and White is good only for photography. Otherwise, it is invented to divide people. Intelligent creature shouldn’t even dwell on things like that. You a right, we are just shades of brown, the original color of our ancestors.

Leave a Reply

