Happy Birthday, My Love!

100_5382

Please join me in wishing Happy Birthday, to the most wonderful, beautiful, and courageous person I have ever met – My Love, my wife! She is the one I write about.

Now we don’t put actual dates on the internet, but today is the day I’ve chosen to celebrate here. And she does check my posts, so she will see your well wishes.

For those that are new to my blog, my wife is a cancer survivor, and with what she has been through, she is a walking miracle. Life has been tough over a period of years, but we keep pushing through – together and holding hands. Loving each other is the key to courage.

And why did I choose the yellow daffodil above? The daffodil is one of the first flowers to appear in spring, and is a sign of hope. Yellow is also my favorite color on her. She has a beautiful brown skin.

Happy Birthday, My Love!

         

Writing and Image © Copyright 2016, Ancient Skies

59 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, My Love!

  1. Do you realize how your very existence has had a beautiful affect on the rest of the world. If it weren’t for you we wouldn’t have the encouraging, loving, challenging, joyful and hopeful words to read that you inspire in Nico to write. So Happy Birthday beautiful lady, your life is worth celebrating.

  2. Thank you my husband for your loving tribute to my birthday. Thanks also to everyone for their blessings and comments. God bless your day and lives as He has blessed mine. (The wife)

Leave a Reply

