Thank You!

20150505_162606

My Love and I, would like to thank everyone for the wonderful birthday greetings, and well wishes, that you blessed her with! Wow, what a great party. She was so blessed!

I also wanted to let you know that she wants to respond to the messages herself. Yay! It may take her a bit, and it may be tomorrow, because the last time I spoke to her she was heading out the door.

I know I brag about her a lot, how beautiful she is, how much we love each other, and even her skin. It’s because I have seen her come so far! When she had the cancer years ago, is was not tumors she was dealing with, it was a blood cancer.

The treatment involved huge doses of chemo, in order to kill off her bone marrow, and then give her a bone marrow transplant. The chemo actually burnt her skin from the inside out and turned her very, very dark – her skin was almost blue-black.

Did you know your skin is an organ? Yep, it is. My Love got a disease after the transplant, which can be deadly if not treated, and it did a horrible number on her skin, it was a living nightmare. Her skin was a lot like elephant skin.

That is why when I look at her today – I do rejoice! And her skin is soft and beautiful now. We focus on the future, walking together, as we thank God….. for the healing…. and the restoration.

My Love’s birthdays are a really big deal at our house. Thanks for celebrating with us.

     

Writing and Image © Copyright 2016, Ancient Skies

22 thoughts on “Thank You!

  1. I think the way you love her is the way all women want to be loved….thank you for sharing this love with us, and for showing us what kind of love we all deserve. Some times people, especially people with a tough upbringing, don’t know what it is like to truly be loved, thank you for showing that to the world 💖🙏🏻.

    1. Thank you Trini, I so much appreciate your comments. They are humbling really. To this day when I look at family photos from this time period my heart breaks. Peace to you and rich blessings.

      1. But even though you both of course would much rather have been without all that suffering, I do believe it has made you both more beautiful, and that can perhaps be a comforting thought. Peace and Love to both of you! 🌸🌸🌸

Leave a Reply

