When Poets Climb Another Mountain

100_1046

When poets climb another mountain in order to set themselves free,

to be moved, to be filled with the words again,

there is always the danger we will not see

the meaning of the streams, the beauty,

the wonder of what was made.

May we seek to be refreshed

with a strong spirit of peace

before we start giving

the words away.

      

The words are only a gift, from the treasures

we’ve been given.

     

Poetry and Image © Copyright 2016, ancient skies

28 thoughts on “When Poets Climb Another Mountain

      1. Sometimes self-doubt is a hard thing to combat. You have so many of those characteristics that make your work standout, from sensitivity to insight of human nature. Keep on, keeping on my friend!

      2. Mary, you have no idea how this encourages me. I was actually thinking of quitting blogging. My work is a lot less popular than it used to be, even though I don’t focus on stats, I truly don’t understand it. Anyway thanks, I will keep going, perhaps for just a while longer. Peace.

      3. You know Nicodemas sometimes we have to step away from blogging,take a breather so to speak – letting ourselves reset. And then there are times when we have to begin to limit how much time we spend blogging per day, perhaps reducing the number of times per day we post or back it down by some number per week. It’s resetting, but in a way that brings us a happy compromise. For me, over the past year I’ve had to cut back realizing I just couldn’t blog everyday – whether it was to read posts or post myself and still create art and pay attention to my responsibilities here. And there was some guilt associated with the cut back, but eventually I’m starting to feel better about my decision. More later on readership and responses, Nicodemas ~

  1. “refreshed, with a strong spirit of peace…” love those words. and So very Instructive.
    What a deeply moving post. It is, for me, one of the most thought provoking I’ve come across. Your words, have made me reassess, many things.

  2. Reblogged this on Nehal's World and commented:
    I love and admire all his beautiful posts! It gives me my daily dose of positivity! This poem is a gentle reminder ” don’t forget to live the wonderful moments that life offers you on your way…..words will follow automatically”

Leave a Reply

