If I Was the Wind

100_5679

If I was the wind My Love, I would come to you so softly, not merely brushing your cheek

but encircling you, embracing your spirit, lifting your head as you catch your breath,

gazing heavenward, and we would dance until you are released and we both flew

through the forest touching briefly the branches covered with snow

now within our souls as we ascend into the blue

 where we would so boldly plant ourselves

into the clouds, where we belong

so completely.

       

Poetry and Image © Copyright 2017, ancient skies

18 thoughts on “If I Was the Wind

    1. My friend I just found your comment deeply imbedded in my spam folder, and I apologize! I hate when wordpress does that! Even though this is from a while ago, I wanted to say thank you. I care about each comment I receive and I am grateful you are here, and a part of my blog!

Leave a Reply

