The Psalms

100_1295

So many have loved your sweet songs, and prayers for deliverance

so many faiths have embraced your words,

may we be lifted by your beauty

and strengthened day by day.

   

It is true that so many have proclaimed the Psalms as heaven sent, or at least as beautiful language. Hindus, Sikhs, Muslims, and Christians, and many others have embraced this beautiful book, originally written in Hebrew, and part of the Jewish faith.

I have been experimenting with another blog (what another one??) which is more of Scripture and faith based. However all are welcome!

Announcing Walking Through Psalms, you can find it here:

www.walkingthroughpsalms.wordpress.com

It is an experiment, and I’m not sure where I am headed with it. To be honest I’m certainly not a spiritual guru, and I don’t always measure up to my faith. So this is my humble offering to the One who made us all, the Lord God Almighty.

Hopefully it will be a beautiful journey.

Peace.

     

Poetry, All Writing and Image © Copyright 2017, ancient skies

8 thoughts on “The Psalms

  1. Wonderful! Will definitely check out your new blog. I love the Psalms. And God loves the sincere heart that seeks him , he doesn’t expect you to be a guru. 😉 Blessings to you my friend

Leave a Reply

