Burglary

No this isn’t the title of a poem. Wait – I can try something here:

You broke into my heart, My Love, and took everything

leaving me nothing

except, pure gold.

I loved your burglary.

    

Actually this post is about our home being broken into. We were not home at the time, but the thieves did a smash and grab, through the back door, taking all of our computer equipment. The back door was mostly glass, and so glass was everywhere.

Thank God our dog was not hurt. She actually knew to stay out of the glass fragments, which seemed to be almost a powder. She was visibly shaken most of the night.

I’m actually proud of myself, for maneuvering and even posting, with a tablet. My photos are limited on this thing though. You may see alot of flowers for a few days!

We can see a lesson in this of not being too wrapped up in material possessions. We are thankful that we were not home at the time. The police tell us there is a gang of thieves hitting alot of homes in our area, and some attacks have come at night, when people are asleep in their beds!

We ask for your positive thoughts an prayers. It’s difficult to feel safe. I hardly slept last night.

Peace to you.

Writing © Copyright 2017, ancient skies

51 thoughts on “Burglary

      1. Thank you for your reply. I have experienced the same before and yes, we were all shook up for a while. I know words are little comfort in times like these but you have 2 friends in Japan who keep you in our thoughts and prayers.

    1. Thank you my friend, yes I wonder though if there is less of this happening in Europe. From what I know people have more of what they need in Europeon countries. Peace and have a wonderful week.

  1. So sorry to hear. Our home was broken into many years ago and there are times I still feel invaded. Like you, we weren’t home at the time (lucky for that) and our pets, although unharmed, were shaken and jumpy for ages. Love to you and your family.

    1. Thank you Karen! It is hard to sleep, but fortunately we are both off tomorrow and can rest. One positive is our dog seems calmer now. I love how pets know they are loved, and this brings them peace. Peace to you and yours.

  2. I’m so sorry Nico, that is very frightening. Stay safe. I am praying you will not have to worry about this.

  3. Aw 😦 How awful on so many fronts. We’ve been burgled, and the feeling of unease and distrust and violation was way worse than the losses, though it was our kids who suffered the most loss of goods. I’m so sorry it happened to you, but I’m glad everyone’s alright.

    1. Thank you Relax, we are trying to move forward. And you’re right the feelings and uneasiness are the most difficult. Even our dog was affected and was jittery. We are so thankful we were not home. Peace to you and your family.

  4. It is hard to overcome.. the same happened to us when our home was broken but into on a school holiday and our daughter was alone at home.. thankful she was not hurt, nothing was taken or damaged extensively and the perpetrator flee when he realized someone was home.. all the same, scary and difficult to trust again or feel safe..
    my prayers are for all who suffer and also those who live in gratitude of guidance and safety of that which matters most.. this precious gift of life 🙏

    1. Thank you so much for your beautiful comments! I’m blessed by your encouragement and prayers. We are moving forward and starting to sleep. The door is boarded up until it can be repaired. It amazes me how pets can feel our love for them and that brings them peace.
      I’m glad your family is safe and I pray you will be protected and will receive continued peace from above.

  5. evil people (are) everywhere, unfortunately… 😦 I’d say: hopefully, you were NOT (at) home, because burglars’ reaction(s) may be dangerous and beyond… BUT there’s always something positive coming out of any negative or bad situation we’ve been through, and this one belongs already to the past – where we can never change, modify or improve anything… I wish you and your beloved one: courage, strength and serenity… stay healthy and have an optimistic week, Sir! last but not least: everything is TEMPORARY and life goes on… 🙂

    1. Merci Melanie! I am really blessed by your comments. And you’re right it is the past, and we are moving forward! Our dog actually needed a type of healing too. But over a day or two she felt loved and she is more at peace now. Most of our work was backed up and the rest we will not shed tears over. Over the next week coming up we will work on new equipment, which is actually kind of exciting. Peace to you my friend, and your family. Thank you for your constant support.

  6. Oh no, I am so sorry, this happened to you! It must have been a shock. I know, it is not only the material things, it is more the feeling that someone broke into your intimacy. But you two made it over much more and this can not bring you down!

  7. Wow, now that is terrible, but I’m glad that you and your family (dog included) are okay. You are right, what they took are only “things” and things can be replaced, yet is still doesn’t prevent us from feeling violated. I’m sorry that you had to go through this.

  8. It must have been frightening to come home and find your invasion. It happened to us on Easter weekend yeas ago while we were sleeping and for months we walk at night with sticks in our hands for fesr of an intruder. Be well hope you recover your photos they are amazing. Peaceful thoughts for you.

    1. Thank you Elisabet, yes it has been tough but at least we can sleep again now. We have the hole in the door boarded up and our dog has calmed down. We are so thankful we were not home! Peace and thank you again.

  9. Oh Nico I am so sorry that this happened to you and your family, but glad you all and you dog are alright. What a terrible thing to happen and of course you would be shaken by it.
    Praying that you will be able to find some peace and that the burglars are caught so no one else has to go through this. Peace my friend.

Leave a Reply

