Peace in the Forest

20160514_120002

 

When we are lonely or hurt the forest doesn’t feel the same

we may not notice the sun streaks or the deer

watching us, nibbling leaves.

        

We might instead prefer the dark, the quiet of tree shadows.

fortunately, the power of the forest remains,

covering us like a warm summer rain,

overpowering our fears,

as the Creator

embraces

us.

       

Poetry and Image © Copyright 2016, ancient skies

Peace and blessings to everyone.

“When we love people, we give them hope.”

9 thoughts on “Peace in the Forest

  1. I took a walk through our small forested area just a moment ago with Brodie. So peaceful, so still, so green, so fresh from last night’s rain storm. I felt embraced by nature. Your words so compliment your photo.

  2. Last year in spring I went through a tough time. I was like magically drawn to the forest and it gave me so much energy and strength back. It was amazing. Lovely post, Nicodemas.

Leave a comment